NEW Williams Brothers Co. Exhibit

Williams Brothers Co. operated as a successful department store in Lockport from 1865 – 1974. The family-owned business became one of the most successful mercantiles in Niagara County, selling dry goods, carpets, clothing, millinery, home furnishings, china and glassware. The exhibit features unique personalized store memorabilia and photos on loan from Jim Ward, member of the History Center Board and a Williams relative. On exhibit through March 15, 2014 at Niagara History Center, 215 Niagara St. in Lockport.

Be Sociable, Share!

Written by

No Comments Yet.

Leave a Reply